Water Planning Council Advisory Group (WPCAG) Proposed 2021 Membership Slate Approved by Water Planning Council (WPC) XXX, 2020

WPCAG members serve four-year terms, which are staggered so that the terms of 5 of the 20 member's terms are renewed each year. On September 15, 2020, the WPCAG voted to forward this proposed slate of members to the WPC for approval.

Group 1 members began their 4-year terms starting January 1, 2019. The WPC will need to appoint/reappoint members of Group 3 for 4-year terms beginning January 1, 2021. The remaining WPCAG members will serve out the remainder of their appointments until their group is slated for reappointment. There are no term limits. The upcoming terms for each Group are:

Group 1: Jan 1, 2019 thru Dec 31, 2022 Group 3: Jan 1, 2021 thru Dec 31, 2024

Group 2: Jan 1, 2020 thru Dec 31, 2023 Group 4: Jan 1, 2022 thru Dec 31, 2025

Group 3 will begin their four-year term on January 1, 2021; upon approval of this membership slate.

Category	In-stream (I) Out-of-Stream (O) Neutral (N)	Group	Representative	Alternate
Business & Industry- Water Intensive Business	0	1	To be appointed by CT Nursery and Landscaping Association (CNLA)	Christian Joseph, Pride Corner Farms
Agriculture	0	1	Joan Nichols, CT Farm Bureau	TBD
River Protection	I	1	Margaret Miner, Rivers Alliance	Martha Smith, West River Watershed Coalition
Recreation	I	1	Eric Hammerling, CT Forest & Park Assoc. (CFPA)	Clare Cain, CFPA
Academia, public health, ecology	Ν	1	Virginia de Lima, USGS (retired)	Mike Dietz, CT IWR
Regional Water Utility (large)	0	2	John Hudak, Regional Water Authority (RWA)	Lori Vitagliano, RWA
Lakes and Ponds	I	2	Sean Hayden, Lake Waramaug Task Force	Kelsey Sudol, Lake Waramaug Task Force
Conservation	I	2	Denise Savageau, CT Association of Conservation Districts	TBD
Land Protection	I	2	Karen Burnaska, Save the Sound	TBD
Business & Industry- Association	0	3	Jeff Pugliese, Middlesex Chamber of Commerce	TBD
Consumer	N	2	Brenda Watson, Operation Fuel	Tyra Peluso, OCC
Small Water Utility	0	3	Josh Cansler, SE CT Water Auth. (SECWA) (WPCAG co-chair)	Lisa Harakka, SECWA
Water Resources Protection	I	3	Carol Haskins, Pomperaug River Watershed Coalition	Aimee Petras, FRWA
Wastewater	I	3	Tom Tyler, Metropolitan District (MDC)	Jeff Bowers, MDC
Public health (local)	N	3	David Knauf, Darien Health Dept.	TBD
Investor-owned Water Utility (large)	0	4	Dan Lawrence, Aquarion Water Co.	Ingrid Jacobs, Aquarion Water Co.
Municipal Water Utility(med to large)	0	4	Patrick Kearney, Town of Manchester Water Dept	Dave Kuzminski, Portland Water Dept.
Electric Power	0	4	Fred Klein, Pullman & Comley	Lee Hoffman, Pullman & Comley
Fisheries	I	4	Alicea Charamut, Fisheries Advisory Council (FAC) (WPCAG co-chair)	Vin Ringrose, FAC
Regional COGs	N	4	Aaron Budris, Naugatuck Valley COG (NVCOG)	Joanna Rogalski, NVCOG