Ned Lamont Governor

## STATE OF CONNECTICUT

Telephone (203) 805-6605

Carleton J. Giles Chairperson



Fax (203) 805-6652

## BOARD OF PARDONS AND PAROLES

55 West Main Street - Waterbury, CT 06702

## Non-Inmate Absolute Pardon - Expedited Pre-Screen Minutes for 05/03/2021

The Non-Inmate Absolute Pardon - Expedited Pre-Screen Session was held at the Board of Pardons and Paroles, 55 West Main St., Waterbury, CT 06702. The following board members and support staff were in attendance:

Carleton J. Giles, Chairperson Michael Pohl, Board Member Jennifer Zaccagnini, Board Member Tara Brooks. Parole Supervisor Kathleen Dickey, Parle Officer II

The Chairperson called the meeting to order at 9:04am and declared the presence of a quorum. PO Dickey served as Secretary for the purpose of recording and transcribing minutes. The Chairperson recognized the attendance of the petitioners and other members of the public who were present. The agenda was a public hearing of all cases scheduled for pardon consideration on the day noted above.

All cases were called. The following petitions were determined, by vote, as indicated:

	<u>Last Name</u>	<u>First Name</u>	<u>Result</u>	<u>Unanimous</u>
1	Ahmed	Samie	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
2	Alexandre	Philicia	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
3	Amento	Michele	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
4	Anderson	Kenneth	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
5	Atkins	Aaron	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
6	Bartell	Brendan	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
7	Burroughs	Kendrea	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
8	Cabral	Christian	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
9	Cardentey	Keith	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
10	Cocchia	Robert	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
11	Crouch	Jason	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
12	Cush	Robert	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes

13	Davis	Christopher	Absolute Pardon Granted	No
14	Davis	Eric	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
15	Delauro	Christina	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
16	Diaz	Vincent	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
17	Dukes	Tyree	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
18	Dwyer	Thomas	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
19	Ewell	Najah	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
20	Felipe	Lolita	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
21	Gibbs	April	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
22	Grabarz	John	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
23	Guachione	Santino	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
24	Hardy	Sheveran	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
25	Hernandez	Karl	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
26	Hernandez	Kelly	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
27	Hogan	Thomas	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
28	Howe-Reynolds	Ericka	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
29	Jackson-Perry	LaDawn	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
30	Jones	Travon	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
31	Kloo	Carl	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
32	Lucenay	Jeremy	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
33	Lusardo	Michael	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
34	Melendez	William	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
35	Morales	Richard	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
36	Moran	Daniel	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
37	Palmer	Lawrence	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
38	Perez	William	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
39	Pollard	Corey	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
40	Ricciardelli	Alexander	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
41	Ridenour	James	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
42	Santiago	Elvis	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
43	Starks	Dexter	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
44	Stokes	Alfonzo	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
45	Sullivan Jr.	George	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
46	Thomas	Samaria	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
47	Tucker	Sheldon	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
48	Vasquez	Denise	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
49	Virgo	Joseph	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
	Walsh	Colin	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes

Date 05/03/2021, **Total: 50** 

The Chairperson requested that the minutes of the meeting be forwarded to the Connecticut State Library and each pardon applicant be notified of the Board's decision regarding their pardon petition.

The panel and staff conducted informal discussion regarding future hearings.

There being no further business, the session was adjourned at 9:27am.