Ned Lamont Governor

STATE OF CONNECTICUT

Telephone (203) 805-6605

Carleton J. Giles Chairperson



Fax (203) 805-6652

BOARD OF PARDONS AND PAROLES

55 West Main Street - Waterbury, CT 06702

Non-Inmate Absolute Pardon - Full Hearing Minutes for 08/22/2022

The Non-Inmate Absolute Pardon - Full Hearing Session was held at the BOPP- Zoom Virtual Hearing, ZOOM Link:, CT. The following board members and support staff were in attendance:

Carleton J. Giles – Chairperson Joy Chance – Board Member Jennifer M. Zaccagnini – Board Member Tara Brooks – Parole Supervisor Kathleen Dickey – Parole Officer

The Chairperson called the meeting to order at 10:00 am and declared the presence of a quorum. PO Dickey served as Secretary for the purpose of recording and transcribing minutes. The Chairperson recognized the attendance of the petitioners and other members of the public who were present. The agenda was a public hearing of all cases scheduled for pardon consideration on the day noted above.

All cases were called. The following petitions were determined, by vote, as indicated:

	<u>Last Name</u>	<u>First Name</u>	<u>Result</u>	<u>Unanimous</u>
1	ABRO	REHAN	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
2	Brathwaite	Jewel	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
3	Buehler	Amanda	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
4	Cannon	Terrence	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
5	Clopton	Jerome	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
6	Cottrill	Ryan	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
7	Cruz-Palarino	Samantha	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
8	Delgado	Cruz	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
9	Dugas	Jeffrey	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
10	Gardner	Andrew	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
11	Gaughan	Nicholas	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
12	Gray	David	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes

13	Grens	Stephen	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
14	Hall	Barbara	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
15	Hernly	Steven	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
16	Katagis	Christopher	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
17	Logar	Shannon	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
18	Martinez	Milton	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
19	Martinez	Orlando	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
20	Mercado	Damian	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
21	Minott	Shaquana	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
22	Molon	Alex	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
23	Negron	Isaiah	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
24	Nelson	Teran	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
25	Nichols	Ronald	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
26	Nugent	Wendy	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
27	Patel	Manoj	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
28	Ramirez-Cancel	Fredery	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
29	Ramos	Edwin	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
30	Reid	Dwayne	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
31	Reid	Richard	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
32	Reynolds	Lawrence	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
33	Richardson	Eric	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
34	Rivera	Eddie	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
35	Rodriguez	Alexander	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
36	Rooksberry	Chase	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
37	Rose	Tehron	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
38	Salerno	Marc	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
39	Sanford	John	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
40	Santiago	Melissa	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
41	Thammaracksa	Paul	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
42	Thomas	Rocshay	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
43	Watkis	Glenroy	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
44	Williams	Elmore	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes

Date 08/22/2022, **Total: 44**

The Chairperson requested that the minutes of the meeting be forwarded to the Connecticut State Library and each pardon applicant be notified of the Board's decision regarding their pardon petition.

The panel and staff conducted informal discussion regarding future hearings.

There being no further business, the session was adjourned.