Ned Lamont Governor

## STATE OF CONNECTICUT

Telephone (203) 805-6605

Carleton J. Giles Chairperson



Fax (203) 805-6652

## BOARD OF PARDONS AND PAROLES

55 West Main Street - Waterbury, CT 06702

## Non-Inmate Absolute Pardon - Full Hearing Minutes for 12/12/2022

The Non-Inmate Absolute Pardon - Full Hearing Session was held at the BOPP- Zoom Virtual Hearing, ZOOM Link:, CT. The following board members and support staff were in attendance:

Carleton J. Giles – Chairperson Joy Chance – Board Member Jennifer Zaccagnini – Board Member Tara Brooks – Parole Supervisor Laura Suarez-Ramos – Parole Officer

The Chairperson called the meeting to order at 10:12am and declared the presence of a quorum. PO Suarez-Ramos served as Secretary for the purpose of recording and transcribing minutes. The Chairperson recognized the attendance of the petitioners and other members of the public who were present. The agenda was a public hearing of all cases scheduled for pardon consideration on the day noted above.

All cases were called. The following petitions were determined, by vote, as indicated:

	<u>Last Name</u>	<u>First Name</u>	<u>Result</u>	<u>Unanimous</u>
1	Cruz	Danny	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
2	Damon	Lashinka	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
3	EDWARDS	DENNIS	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
4	George	Lueark	Absolute Pardon Denied	Yes
5	Geyer	Monique	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
6	Gomez	Ismael	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
7	Greene	LaShawnda	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
8	Jack	Tristan	Absolute Pardon Continued	Yes
9	Jeffrey	Kenyatta	Absolute Pardon Denied	Yes
10	Jennings	Jared	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
11	Johnson	Eric	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
·				

12	Johnson	Patrick	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
13	Jones	Robert	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
14	Langlois	Dorie	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
15	Loturco	Joseph	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
16	Mcfarland	Shountye	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
17	Mendez	Orville	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
18	Morrison	Larry	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
19	Multari	Edward	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
20	Oquendo	Jeffrey	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
21	Parker	Dustin	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
22	Pugh	William	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
23	Rios	Confesor	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
24	Safo-Darko	Nana	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
25	Slocum	Sereth	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
26	Smith	Syquan	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
27	Thompson	Shan	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
28	Tower	Phillip	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
29	Tyler	Ebony	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
30	Watson	James	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
31	White	Reginald	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
32	Wiggins	Dajuan	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
33	Wiggins	Ronald	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
34	Williams	Roshay	Absolute Pardon Denied	Yes
35	WOODALL	PATRICK	Absolute Pardon Granted	No

Date 12/12/2022, **Total: 35** 

The Chairperson requested that the minutes of the meeting be forwarded to the Connecticut State Library and each pardon applicant be notified of the Board's decision regarding their pardon petition.

The panel and staff conducted informal discussion regarding future hearings.

There being no further business, the session was adjourned at 12:58pm

For continued cases the hearing will be held on 01/04/2023 via ZOOM.