

Governor's Workforce Council February 6, 2025

Minutes are unapproved

ABRIDGED VERSION

Council Members Present:

Amy Porter, Bethany Zemba, for Judy Olian, Carol Kennedy, Charlene Russell-Tucker, Chris DiPentima, Cindi Bigelow, Dan O'Keefe, Dante Bartolomeo, Ed Hawthorne, Erika Smith, George Anderson, for Brian Doubles, Gladis Kersaint, for Radenka Maric, Gregory Ugalde, Governor Lamont, Jack Mahoney, for Maggie Hulce, Jonathan Harris, for Steve Sullivan, Kelli-Marie Vallieres, Keri Hoehne, Leslie Torres-Rodriguez, Mark Argosh, Marty Guay, Matthew O'Donnell, Melissa Tuner, Michelle James, Molly Kellogg, Monette Ferguson, Nick Guillermo, for Paul Pernerewski, Niki Menounos, Paul Costello, Peter Holland, for Shane Eddy, Ray Pineault, Rebecca Rose, Rich Jacob, for Maurie McInnis, Ryan Drajewicz, Sal Menzo, Shellye Davis, Terrence Cheng, Toni Walker, Tracy Nixon Moore, for Shawn Coyne

Council Members Absent:

Herron Gaston, Jay Williams, Jeffrey Flaks, John Murphy, Joseph R Gianni, Kathleen Silard, Leticia Colon de Mejias, Nitin Kumar, Peter Nystrom, Rohan Freeman, Shehu Muhamed, Tiana Ocasio, Wes Alexander

A link to the recording can be found here.

Vice-Chair Vallieres calls the meeting to order at 3:00pm. Chair Drajewicz provides opening remarks.

Welcomes everyone to the first Governor's Workforce meeting of the year.

Vice-Chair Vallieres reviews General Business, role is conducted and a vote is resolved.

Vice-Chair Vallieres calls the committee to vote at 1:11pm. Introduces the items to be voted on. Committee motions to vote on the single items.

- 1. Vote 1: To approve the 2024, Q4 Minutes as presented
 - Motioned by Gregory Ugalde, Seconded by Rebecca Rose, no discussion

Item	Yay	Nay	Abstentions	Result
1. Approval of the 2024, Q4 minutes	36*	0	2	Motion passes at 3:08pm

^{*}Reflects the number of members present at time of vote

Note:

The remainder of the minutes are still being drafted and will replace this version once completed.