Ned Lamont Governor

STATE OF CONNECTICUT

Telephone (203) 805-6605

Carleton J. Giles Chairperson



Fax (203) 805-6652

${\bf BOARD\ OF\ PARDONS\ AND\ PAROLES}$

55 West Main Street - Waterbury, CT 06702

Non-Inmate Absolute Pardon - Full Hearing Minutes for 10/07/2020

The Non-Inmate Absolute Pardon - Full Hearing Session was held at the BOPP- Zoom Virtual Hearing, ZOOM Link:, CT. The following board members and support staff were in attendance:

Carleton Giles, Chairperson
Joy Chance, Board Member
Michael Pohl, Board Member
Tara Brooks, Parole Supervisor
Kathleen Dickey, PO II
Michael Donato, PO II
Adam Mack, PO Trainee
Stephen Menard, PO Trainee
Denelle Saunders, PO Trainee
Laura Suarez-Ramos, PO Trainee

The Chairperson called the meeting to order at 10:04 am and declared the presence of a quorum. Tara Brooks served as Secretary for the purpose of recording and transcribing minutes. The Chairperson recognized the attendance of the petitioners and other members of the public who were present. The agenda was a public hearing of all cases scheduled for pardon consideration on the day noted above.

Upon completion of all hearings the following petitions were determined, by vote, as indicated:

	<u>Last Name</u>	<u>First Name</u>	<u>Result</u>	<u>Unanimous</u>
1	Aviles	Miguel	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
2	Battistoni	Travis	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
3	Brown	Ernest	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
4	Butler	Gregory	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
5	Capozzi	Carmine	Absolute Pardon Continued	No
6	Cari	Paul	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
7	Clarke	Christopher	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
8	Coleman	Derrick	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
9	Colon	Hipolito	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
10	Coppedge	Tamika	Absolute Pardon Continued	No
11	Davis	Dan	Absolute Pardon Granted	No

12	DeFosse	Scott	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
13	Duarte	James	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
14	Florentino	Christopher	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
15	Gworek	Matthew	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
16	Jefferson	Anthony	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
17	Jolly	Jack	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
18	Madden	Daniel	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
19	Martin	Bradford	Absolute Pardon Denied	No
20	Martin	Wayne	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
21	Mengert	Frank	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
22	Moscoso	Luis	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
23	Mota	Mentael	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
24	Munoz	Jose	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
25	Murphy	Melody	Absolute Pardon Continued	No
26	Murray	Isaiah	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
27	Pearson	Turrone	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
28	Pellot	Wilson	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
29	Recupido	Mario	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
30	Resto	Michael	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
31	Rousselot	Richard	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
32	Thomas	Kyle	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
33	Turner	Terry	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
34	Vazquez	Elizabeth	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
35	Villanueva	David	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
36	Villeda-Cruz	Elmer	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
37	Wang	Joshua	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
38	Ward	Anthony	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
39	Whitaker	Marlon	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes

Date 10/07/2020, **Total: 39**

The Chairperson requested that the minutes of the meeting be forwarded to the Connecticut State Library and each pardon applicant be notified of the Board's decision regarding their pardon petition.

The panel and staff conducted informal discussion regarding future hearings.

There being no further business, the session was adjourned at 2:13pm.

For continued cases the hearing will be held on 10/08/2020 or 12/2/2020 via ZOOM Virtual Hearing.