Ned Lamont Governor

STATE OF CONNECTICUT

Telephone (203) 805-6605

Carleton J. Giles Chairperson



Fax (203) 805-6652

BOARD OF PARDONS AND PAROLES

55 West Main Street - Waterbury, CT 06702

Non-Inmate Absolute Pardon - Full Hearing Minutes for 11/04/2020

The Non-Inmate Absolute Pardon - Full Hearing Session was held at the BOPP- Zoom Virtual Hearing, ZOOM Link:, CT. The following board members and support staff were in attendance:

Carleton Giles, Chairperson Jennifer Zaccagnini, Board Member Rufaro Berry, Board Member Kathleen Dickey, Parole Officer II Adam Mack, Parole Officer

The Chairperson called the meeting to order at 10:40 am and declared the presence of a quorum. Kathleen Dickey served as Secretary for the purpose of recording and transcribing minutes. The Chairperson recognized the attendance of the petitioners and other members of the public who were present. The agenda was a public hearing of all cases scheduled for pardon consideration on the day noted above.

All cases were called. Upon completion of all hearings, the following petitions were determined, by vote, as indicated:

	<u>Last Name</u>	<u>First Name</u>	<u>Result</u>	<u>Unanimous</u>
1	Ahad	Mohammed	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
2	Alicea	Miguel	Absolute Pardon Denied	No
3	Allen	Mark	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
4	Anderson	Jamaal	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
5	BATTLE	EARLE	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
6	Burton	James	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
7	Cawthon-Gillespie	Karen	Absolute Pardon Denied	Yes
8	Charlot	Stevenson	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
9	Coppedge	Tamika	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
10	DeJesus	Damien	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
11	Dildy	Demetrius	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
12	Dookh	Vsevolod	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes

13	Douglas	Kente	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
14	Edwards	Edwin	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
15	Edwards	Joel	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
16	Elnaggar	Belal	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
17	Fermino	Matthew	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
18	Figueroa	Adelida	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
19	Ganim	Joseph	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
20	Harrison	Joseph	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
21	Hernandez	Irad	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
22	Holmes	Matthew	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
23	Hooks	Lester	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
24	Lambert	Brian	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
25	Little	Walter	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
26	Marchant	Eric	Absolute Pardon Denied	Yes
27	Martell	Johnny	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
28	McGregor	Theodore	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
29	Melanson	Frank	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
30	Moffo	Nicholas	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
31	Murawski	David	Absolute Pardon Denied	Yes
32	Nalley	Lamar	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
33	Norton	John	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
34	Nunez	Arleen	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
35	Pieriboni	Johnaric	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
36	Reber	Timothy	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
37	Roberts	Lance	Absolute Pardon Denied	Yes
38	Roman	Juan	Absolute Pardon Denied	No
39	Russell, Jr.	Weldon	Absolute Pardon Continued	Yes
40	Sawyer	Matthew	Absolute Pardon Denied	No
	Scruggs	Juan	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
	Sierra	Hernando	Absolute Pardon Continued	Yes
43	Velez	Kimberly	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
44	Vines	Sean	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
45	Walsh	Thomas	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
46	Weaver	David	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
47	Williams	Damon	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
48	Wilson	Susan	Absolute Pardon Continued	Yes
	Wolowitz	Matthew	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
_	Yuille	Stacy	Absolute Pardon Granted	Yes
	Young 1/04/2020 Total: 51	Justine Lynnette	Absolute Pardon Continued	Yes

Date 11/04/2020, **Total: 51**

The Chairperson requested that the minutes of the meeting be forwarded to the Connecticut State Library and each pardon applicant be notified of the Board's decision regarding their pardon petition.

The panel and staff conducted informal discussion regarding future hearings.

There being no further business, the session was adjourned at 4:32 pm.

For continued cases the hearing will be held via ZOOM on 12/01/2020 or 12/02/2020.