Tobacco and Health Board of Trustees January 22, 2025 Via Microsoft Teams The meeting was recorded and can be viewed in its entirety at this link: <u>https://youtu.be/bmNqiMHlY1s</u>

<u>Tobacco and Health Trust Fund Board of Trustees - Members in Attendance</u>: Claudio Gualtieri (Chair), Robert Boris, Anne Foley, Pareesa Charmchi Goodwin, Samual Hahn, Toni Harp, Cindy Harrison, Steven Hernandez, Mathew Jasinski, Manisha Juthani, Suchitra Krishnan-Sarin, Christopher Moran, Tricia Orozco, Michael Rell, Tricia Orozco, Andrew Salner

Tobacco and Health Trust Fund Board of Trustees - Members Absent: Ayesha Clarke

Board of Trustees Staff: Melissa Morton, Office of Policy and Management (OPM) and Sharica Rose (OPM)

<u>Guest Presenters</u>: Sarju Shah, Division Director of Prevention and Health Promotion at the Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services, and Dave Woodruff, National Jewish Health

Meeting called to order by Chair Claudio Gualtieri at 10:31 A.M.

VOTES

- (1) Adopt Minutes from October 23, 2024 Meeting: Chair Gualtieri called for a motion to adopt the minutes from the October 23, 2024, meeting. Andrew Salner made a motion to adopt. Christopher Moran seconded. No discussion. Twelve (12) members voted in favor, zero opposed, and three (3) members, Pareesa Charmchi Goodwin, Toni Harp and Commissioner Juhani abstained. Motion approved. Minutes adopted.
- (2) **Adjournment:** Chair Gualtieri called for a motion to adjourn. Andrew Salner made a motion to adjourn. Seconded by Michael Rell. All in favor. Meeting adjourned at 12:03 P.M.

All meeting materials can be found on the Tobacco and Health Trust Fund web page: https://portal.ct.gov/OPM/PDPD-HHS/Tobacco-and-Health-Trust-Fund-Board/Archive-of-Meeting-Materials